OZeLIVE Reflections 3

ozelive4header3

The first OZeLIVE Conference http://australianeducators.ning.com/  was held 0n 22-23 February 2014

I offered to volunteer with as much trepidation as I had when I accepted the invitation to present a session at the OZeLIVE! Conference

Although I have been trained to act as a moderator during Jo Hart’s excellent Serendipity and Fine Focus webinars I was apprehensive about all the possible tech problems.

I am full of admiration for the excellent moderators I see at online conferences and very grateful for the work they do to make sessions run smoothly and to keep the notifications on Twitter and Facebook appearing.

I want to say how much I appreciate Steve Hargadon and Coach Carole and Shamblesguru for setting up the conference and all the moderators and other volunteers for their wonderful work keeping the conference running smoothly.
I would like to say an extra thank you to all the volunteers from overseas, like Peggy George, who gave up their time to help out in Aussie time!

I helped in a very minor way and I did enjoy the experience.
Maybe next year I will be a bit braver and give more assistance.

Leave a Reply

