There’s life in the old Blog yet!

Recently I received an email telling me that I needed to either close the Gifted Resources blog or update it to the newer format. I realised what a long time it had been since I posted on it. All my blogging energy has been poured into Sprite’s Site for the last few years.

My tech guru, Jamie Tarling, put in a lot of work to update this blog and transfer old posts into it. It was exciting to see the possible formats and themes on offer for the updated version. The picture in the blog header changes randomly from a selection of Gifted Resources pictures at each page refresh. Thank you very much, Jamie!

So how will I use this blog? I enjoyed  the walk down memory lane as I read the old posts.
They are a mixture of Gifted Resources information and personal stories.
And I can see the seeds of some of my current interests expressed in some of the posts.
I think I will use this blog for posts which relate to Gifted Resources, to issues relating to giftedness and possibly include some personal stories. But if the posts relate to Sprite or any of the characters from that blog I will post them on Sprite’s Site.

I may import some of the posts from Sprite’s Site into this blog and there will be quite a bit of cross referencing between the two blogs.  I am going to add Tags to the previous posts and have fun sprucing up the blog. Maybe the Dabrowski Dogs will visit this blog occasionally too?

5 thoughts on “There’s life in the old Blog yet!

  1. Pingback: Jo’s CHAOS Plan 2 | Gifted Resources Blog

  2. Pingback: Jo’s CHAOS Plan 2 | Gifted Resources Blog

  3. Pingback: Best Australian Blogs 2013 No 4: Interaction with other blogs and blog tours | Sprite's Site

  4. Pingback: Jo’s CHAOS Plan 2 | Sprite's Site

  5. Pingback: That was the year that was 2012 | Sprite's Site

Leave a Reply

